Home
News

Introducing: Move To Trash Feature

Aug 3
Post Masthead


The second you realize you deleted a task, file, or project card—whether deliberately or accidentally—is immediately followed by a wave of panic.

We’ve all been there…

When it happens, it can be both super frustrating and a big waste of time having to dig through deleted files—or worse—recreating something from scratch. You stress about it being gone forever, or you spend too much time trying to find something that someone else accidentally deleted.

To help with this dilemma, Rindle designed and released a new feature—“Move To Trash”.

What is Move To Trash?

Move To Trash is a “soft delete” trash bin feature throughout Rindle that holds trashed tasks for 30 days before permanently deleting them forever.

Move to Trash works not only for tasks, but lists, discussions, and entire boards as well. Rather than anxiously hovering over specific items in your Rindle platform debating whether or not to get rid of them, you can rest assured knowing that you’ll be able to retrieve it, if needed.

One of the many benefits the Move to Trash feature offers is that everyone can see this feature, but only the Board Owner can restore or permanently delete specific items.

How Does it Work?

This feature is very simple to use. Located in the Boards section of the navigation throughout the platform, Move to Trash includes a “Trash” option for you to conveniently remove any item you choose.

To restore a task, item, file, document, and so on, simply click the menu ellipses, select “Restore”, and wipe the sweat from your forehead.

Now, there are always those pesky items that haunt us and we know we want them gone immediately with no questions asked. If you are sure about deleting an item, then you can bypass the 30-day wait time. Similar to restoring a board, all you have to do is click the menu (ellipses) and select “Delete”.

When Do You Use It?

We’ve discussed “tidying up” your board, but what exactly does that mean?

Many people add recurring tasks or items to their boards that require them to take a specific action daily, weekly, quarterly, and so on. Those aren’t the times to utilize the feature.

However, when you have one-off tasks or discussion notes that are no longer needed, you can easily delete them to keep your entire platform organized with only relevant items.

For all the details, check out the Move to Trash help doc, and do a little project board housekeeping with ease!